Listen Live

African FM

Schedule

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Events for
Saturday 20 May 2017
03:00am
  • Back to Funk is Australia's longest running funk music radio show. Fans have also been treated to rare interviews with funk heavyweights such as George Clinton, Kool Bell (Kool & the Gang), Charlie Wilson (Gap Band), Fred Wesley and members of James Brown's Band, Todd Terje, Mr Scruff, Jamie Liddell, and Lance Ferguson.

     

    Back to Funk

    UK time - 03:00am

    US Eastern - 10:00pm

05:00am
  • RocketMan Roberts Classics Radio Show features mostly seventies, a little 80's, a smidgeon of 90's and great music from any and ALL decades.  From The "Garry Owens" type announcer to the girl-next-store liners, RRCRS is listening fun for everyone. Listen for the Deep Space Answering Machine and Marty The Martian's one-liners. You'll also here from Ground Control, and spokesperson Stacy Kincaid

     

    Rocketman Radio Show

    UK time - 05:00am

    US Eastern - midnight

09:00am
  • The official ranking of the 30 hottest tracks on our playlist. The DJ Top 30 countdown is compiled weekly from listener requests, club and dance radio station plays around the world - hosted by Paul Bury

     

     

    The DJ Top 30 Countdown

    UK time - 09:00am

    US Eastern - 04:00am

11:00am
  • Afropop Worldwide is a Peabody award winning radio program and online magazine dedicated to music from Africa and the African diaspora. Hosted by one of Africa’s best-loved broadcast personalities, Georges Collinet, and produced by Sean Barlow.

     

    Afropop

    UK time - 11:00am

    US Eastern - 06:00am

12:00pm
  • Julia Mongo hosts Boston's longest running world music programme - courtesy of UMBR FM. In this show, we put emphasis on those classic African tunes that you really don't hear played on the radio anymore. Tune in and find out more !

     

    Africa Kabisa

    UK time - 12:00pm

    US Eastern - 07:00am

02:00pm
  • The master himself hits the airwaves with a 2 hour 'Smokin hot' session of dancehall and reggae tune - live and direct from the UK.  Turn up the volume loud!

     

    Younglion Dancehall Reggae Bashment

    UK time - 02:00pm

    US Eastern - 09:00am

03:00pm
  • Every Saturday we welcome Big John to the African FM airwaves.  One of the UK's leading authorities on dancehall and reggae, Big John is going to bring those massive new dancehall vibes to your radio...so turn up the volume and start dancing now.

     

    Big John Radio Show

    UK time - 03:00pm

    US Eastern - 10:00am

08:00pm
  • Fresh presentation of the net's number 1 Afrobeat resource - bringing you the very latest in music, news and interviews.  There's no room for sitting down here.  It's a party-zone !

     

    Ultimate Afrobeats

    UK time - 08:00pm

    US Eastern - 03:00pm

10:00pm
  • Oh yes - DJ Supreme mashes up the hottest dancehall, vibes and other smash tunes in a two hour set.  Maximum volume, maximum bass, maximum dancing !

     

    DJ Supreme - Too Tuff Media Show

    UK time - 10:00pm

    US Eastern - 5:00pm




Donate Now

African FM is a voluntary project - staffed and maintained by people like you who give up their valuable free time to bring amazing programmes to listeners all over the world. For just the cost of that cup of coffee that you bought this morning, you could be helping a global project continue to reach thousands of Africans across the globe. So please support our project today...Thank you.

Amount: